top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Brewer

Artist Statement- Animation

Updated: Dec 15, 2021

This project ended up being one of the most difficult for me. I always conclude projects wishing for more time but for this one it would have helped the most. I had lots of difficulty in the end adding audio and received most of my critique in this sense. I will add this project to my portfolio but I will definitely add more audio and frames. The context and storyline is somewhat unclear, so I will focus on making things more unified.

Despite all that, I'm quite proud of the result. I worked pretty hard drawing each frame in illustrator and animate. I used hand drawings in the background to set a more consistent scene throughout. I like my drawing style of "Clifford" because it reflects of how I was feeling while making this animation. The animation is about Clifford who goes to a bakery and buys an overpriced tart which he hated spending that much but in the end enjoyed it.

I did the same the week before and was having a hard time coming up with an Idea and landed on this when I began to animate. I think that is why the title doesn't really match because I changed my mind about how much I wanted to include based on the time frame given to animate. If I had more time I would love to add more rituals for Clifford and his pessimistic attitude.



In animating the bench scene I had to animate his arm along with his head to show his emotions and actions while smoking the cigarette. The bench scene took the longest and the most frames. I have a bench where I eat and smoke near my apartment, mostly at night so that is why I included this.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundscape

here is the soundcloud link https://soundcloud.com/chloe-brewer-458224693/a2da1?si=d1c6c9da8abc42f6aaf8ea577614b543&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing last 1:00 https://s

bottom of page