top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Brewer

Brainstorm Blog #2

Updated: Dec 15, 2021

The soundscape that I would like to create will be inspired by water and will include things that I associate with water. I would like to include all sounds of water in addition to living and inanimate things. Both natural and manmade water noises will be featured, however there will be more natural sounds. I want to include whale noises, dripping faucets, cat drinking water, creek babble, toilet flushing, wind, snow, ice, rain, thunder, birds, fishing reel noises, ice skating, swimming pool, pipes, etc. I will also include voice recordings that add to the audio storyline. The theme will be water however the mood and overall feeling will be more melancholy. Using the audible editing software, I will manipulate the sounds to make a more exciting experience.





Although the assignment says that it should not be entertaining or music-like, I will be using methods of music theory to make it something i would enjoy making. i will take inspiration from the noises that aphex twin uses in the background of his music to fill in the background of mine.



I will source most of my sounds from videos I've taken in the past. I will also record some more specific sounds that I do not already have. For sounds like the whale sounds I will use soundbible and other free non-copyrighted sources. I am excited for this project because I have never tried to make any audio art pieces and this could be a very exciting addition to my portfolio.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundscape

here is the soundcloud link https://soundcloud.com/chloe-brewer-458224693/a2da1?si=d1c6c9da8abc42f6aaf8ea577614b543&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing last 1:00 https://s

bottom of page